Shabana's Biography

My name is Shabana Sultani, I was born in May 1986 inQuettaPakistan. But originally I am from central Afghanistan, Jaghori district and Ghazni province. My grand father and his family came to Pakistan before 1965 war. And then they started a new life in Pakistan.
I was 5 years old when I started getting education. I completed my basic education from class one to class 10th. (Metric), from GovernmentGirlsHigh School, Momin Abad Quetta. I was a motivated and regular student, and I was a position holder too in my class. I got 5th. Position in all Balochistan and 1st. Position in my school in Annual Secondary Education in the year 2003. During of my school life I used to participate in many other activities for example: Debate, Naat and Milli Naghma (National songs). At the same year 2003 I joined HDA (Hazaragi Drama Association) as a female singer and I sung 3 Hazaragi songs in different stage shows. Then I joined college and did my ICS (2 years Computer courses) in the year 2005 from Government Girls Degree College Quetta Cantt. Except ICS, I did extra computer courses such as Basic (Dos, Windows) Ms Office (Word, Excel, Power Point & Publisher) Corel Draw, Inpage Urdu, Adobe Photoshop & Internet in the year 2002 from Lions Computer Academy.
After I completed my intermediate, I continued my education in University level and did my bachelor (BSC) from the same college in the year 2007 and in the same year I got married too. My aim to do my BSC was in a subject related to banking and it was Economics and Statistics.
Beside of my educational life I continued participating in different activities. As one of the best Naat Khwaan of my college, I participated in Naat competitions held in Iqra University Quetta, where I was awarded for Best Female Performance. Further more I participated in National song competition held in Kunwary College Quetta, where I got 1st. position again.
I have done my English language course from ParagonEducationalAcademy, which took basically two years to be completed. As one of the student of this academy, I used to participate in different competitions such as Debate competition, Essay competition, Scrabble competition, Lectures programme and etc. I also used to prepare the child students of that academy for presenting of cultural tablows and debates. And I remained English language teacher too in that academy for one year.
And now I live in Oslo city of Norway along my husband, where I have continued the same activities at a new art organization, named "Manji Arts".
Now we both are working on "Manji Arts", where our aim is to present and provide our National Culture and Tradition to the global world. Beside of these activities, I wish to keep continue my education in Norway as well.